Most of the people who knew me would agree that I am loud, bubbly and seem to be happy always. I love to pitch some punch lines and laugh loud especially when I can see two truths at the same time on friendly conversations. I find laughter as a good outlet of releasing stress and it could dissipate hurt and pain temporarily. It’s like a shot of morphine that could release endorphins, a natural substance released in your body like pain killers. Remember what Elle Woods (Reese Witherspoon) said on Legally Blonde Movie? “Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t.” Bottom line is that laughter can treat your bad, stressful and boring day with NO side effects.

Most of my life I have bottled my emotions.  I deprived myself from anger, frustration  and hurt because I fear of  losing the people I loved. A friend of mine once told me,  if I were a thing I would be a “sponge”,  I have the patience and ability to absorb negative emotions. It’s a good thing that people don’t know how bad I feel about them that sometimes, I wanted to squeeze the life out of that person if they only knew.  Being silent is a choice and a blessing. It is better that I manage my emotions rather than the other way around. Behind my smile and laugh is a hurting heart with a deep need of healing.  When I’m emotionally and spiritually down and the bottled emotions are full and about to explode. I cried to God and I release these emotions through deafening silence. Silence in prayer… Prayer through music…

Here are some of the songs that helped me release those unwanted negative emotions and renew my mind, heart and spirit.

Amazing Love

We Are The Reason

Take Me Out Of The Dark My Lord

Home

Natutulog Ba Ang Diyos

Many times I turned down God and fail to recognize His presence in my life. In times of trials and adversities, I stand proud thinking that I can control and solve everything on my own. I forgot to kneel and ask for God’s help and wisdom.  In times of  good life and blessings are pouring like rain, I forgot to thank God because I’m busy proclaiming it as sort of “luck” and not God’s blessing.   After hearing these songs and let the lyrics sink in to my heart, I begin to realize what exactly I’m missing in my life and healing is slowly taking place. I believe God’s message for me is that I am accepted, loved and forgiven!

I encourage you to take time to listen to these songs and you will see how it can lighten your burdens, clear your thoughts and renew your spirit.

 

About Jabelah

I might not be someone's first choice, but I am a great choice. I don't pretend to be someone I'm not, because I'm good at being me. I might not be proud of some of the things I've done in the past, but I'm proud of who I am today. I may not be perfect, but I don't need to be. I am the way God made me. A Cheerful giver & constant talker. I like pink & brown. I can’t live without dogs. Movie & TV series enthusiast. Chocoholic & caffeine addict. Philosophical & sensitive by nature. I choose to be logical rather than emotional. I love to laugh & make people laugh. I know prayer time is a must. Dancing is my first love & my passion. I love my life as much as I love myself!

3 responses »

  1. Jayne says:

    I have heard that music can express our emotions in a way that just saying them can not. I believe that is why God created music, so we can release our emotions. Great stuff, and great music! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I totally get what you are saying! This is great Jabelah! I too, have bottled my emotions and yet my optimistic personally along with my smile and bubbly personality seems to bring out the best when things seem to get gloomy. Wow! Thank you for sharing this. Your heart I can truly understand in a mirror reflection.

    Bless you my friend!
    Terra
    http://virtuouswoman73.wordpress.com

  3. You can certainly see your skills within the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

