“When you look back on your life, you’ll regret the things you didn’t do more than the ones you did.”

As a kid, I was always fascinated with themed parks like Disneyland. This is due to the fact that I grew up watching movies like Disney’s Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Alice in Wonderland and many others. These movies led me to discover a world of themed parks. Last month, we purchased a ride-all-you-can promo tickets to Enchanted Kingdom (EK) thru ensogo.com.ph Regular price is sold at Php 500.00 and we bought it for only Php 300.00 We finally use them last Sunday at EK in Sta. Rosa City, Laguna. We took a trip to the place where the magic lives on… or so they say. We were a group of six. Four of us are first-timers to EK! I don’t know what to expect and it was quiet mix of emotions. But we sure had lots of fun & excitement inside the first and only world-class themed park in the Philippines.

Our first ride was the Flying Fiesta. We got strap up and get swayed around. The chairs got higher and faster and I find it fun & cool. The second ride is the freakiest and scariest ride I tried so far. Anchors Away! A replica of an ancient ship which swings back and forth at a very fast speed. When you ride it, feels like it is pulling all your insides which make your stomach muscles contract to its highest level. This ride may be able to give you a six-pack stomach if you ride this everyday. I’m not sure if it passes most people’s standards of an extreme ride but seriously, my knees were shaking during that ride. It’s a good thing that we are not seated on the last row. Once was enough for me, thank you very much. We tried Roller Skater, the mini Roller Coaster and Dodgem, to try the bump cars. In between rides, we had nice snack and chat time, pictorials for souvenir & enjoyed live performance by Freestyle Band.

We also lined up to Rio Grande Rapids, a river rafting adventure. It is the best and thrilling ride I’ve ever tried so far. When the boat had turned roughly, you are fortunate enough if you will not be able to encounter the strong splashes of water and the mini waterfalls which is about to come along your way. Expect to be extremely wet during this ride however it was filled with scream, laughter and thrill throughout the exciting ride. I think this is suitable for those who have weak hearts since there’s nothing to be feared of. Water isn’t that scary but make sure that you bring extra clothes. Prepare for the adventurous obstacles and get pleasure from getting wet.

Then we decided to head on to the Space Shuttle Max.  A roller coaster ride that literally takes your breath away.  I think choosing not to shout is no longer an option because this ride will  spark the adrenalin in you. Imagine that this ride begins when the train is pulled backwards from the station and up a lift hill, before being released. Then the train passes through the station, enters a Cobra roll element, then travels through a vertical loop and that’s eight freaking loops in total. I didn’t want to ride yet, it makes you feel that you should have checked the ongoing life insurance rate before you even thought about riding it. Okay, I might be exaggerating a bit but the four of us, the first timers at EK, were all freaked out and think of getting a heart attack or maybe our soul will separate from our body if we try that ride (LOL).

I was excited to try the Wheel of Fate prior because, I have never been on a Ferris Wheel or any ride at all (whatever major loser, I know right!). It was already dark when we rode Giant Ferris Wheel so we were able to get an awesome view of EK’s lights at night and the whole park. I’m a bit dizzy and nervous especially when it stopped on top and the cool wind is swinging us but it is also a nice way to relax if you are tired walking around the park.  We also watched the five minute fireworks display before we lined up for Rialto. A Semi 4D experience of a short film, No 3D glasses. We watched “Happy Feet”. And spent the remaining minutes taking pictures.

I felt the magic in the company and not the place. Even though we waited in line for long, we made up by having fun talking, laughing and bonding. Most of us were exhausted and tired the whole day. Overall, I really had fun, but it was more because I’m with these amazing and fun loving friends Ruby, Cristel, Cesar, Jasper and Doodze.

I would go back and enjoy again Rio Grande Rapids and Flying Fiesta and some of the rides we missed. No more Anchor’s Away! I swear!

About Jabelah

I might not be someone's first choice, but I am a great choice. I don't pretend to be someone I'm not, because I'm good at being me. I might not be proud of some of the things I've done in the past, but I'm proud of who I am today. I may not be perfect, but I don't need to be. I am the way God made me. A Cheerful giver & constant talker. I like pink & brown. I can’t live without dogs. Movie & TV series enthusiast. Chocoholic & caffeine addict. Philosophical & sensitive by nature. I choose to be logical rather than emotional. I love to laugh & make people laugh. I know prayer time is a must. Dancing is my first love & my passion. I love my life as much as I love myself!

7 responses »

  1. unachicaloca says:

    it was supah fun!!! 😄 sobrang nakakapagod nga lang sa katawang lupa.
    pero balik tayo dun, di pa natin nasakyan yung drop chorvaness. lol

    – itel –

  2. mister240z says:

    Great! at last you guys had fun!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    beautiful bel i love i hope i go there nxtym….GOBLESS MUWAHHH keep it up….

  4. Anonymous says:

    Nice naman …

  5. mister240z says:

    I suggest — yes suggest and suggest. LOL

Leave a Reply

