Have you been in a situation where in you feel emotionally and spiritually exhausted and tired as if, totally drained? I felt these negative emotions quite a few times in my life and the only outlet I could find to release them is deafening silence.  All I know and feel is to hate, to persecute, to hurt, and to be biased.   I find myself wounded by some sin and that I run away from my family, friends, community, and from God.  My life was totally down, burned out after that.  I feel that emptiness and worthlessness overcomes me, I wish that I could simply start over.  I tell myself that this is not how things are supposed to be, I want love, joy, peace of mind and serenity to start flowing within me.  I ask God for His grace, mercy and goodness that I know He alone can give but my prayers are no longer powerful and even though God was gifting me with small victories, I know it’s not enough.  I deserve the big answer now after a long time of praying to Him.  Every day I became irritable.  I wanted to fix everything by myself but I know I am powerless to change what I had no control over.  But I stand firm with my faith in God, I know healing will take place in me and to the broken relationships that arise and it will come in complete process.  I know He is working above…………………JESUS.

About Jabelah

I might not be someone's first choice, but I am a great choice. I don't pretend to be someone I'm not, because I'm good at being me. I might not be proud of some of the things I've done in the past, but I'm proud of who I am today. I may not be perfect, but I don't need to be. I am the way God made me. A Cheerful giver & constant talker. I like pink & brown. I can’t live without dogs. Movie & TV series enthusiast. Chocoholic & caffeine addict. Philosophical & sensitive by nature. I choose to be logical rather than emotional. I love to laugh & make people laugh. I know prayer time is a must. Dancing is my first love & my passion. I love my life as much as I love myself!

2 responses »

  1. I have to get across my admiration for your kindness for those people who have the need for help on this particular concept. Your very own commitment to passing the message around was really valuable and have surely empowered men and women much like me to arrive at their aims. Your amazing valuable help and advice entails a great deal a person like me and somewhat more to my office workers. Thanks a ton; from everyone of us.

Leave a Reply

