I love to attend charismatic prayer meetings during my college days.  I have two favorite parts, one is the praise and worship where I can feel God through spirit-filled and inspiring songs which help me release all negative emotions and accept healing. Two, group sharing where life testimonies and works of God are revealed.

There came a time when I feel so spiritually drained and tired because everything in my life falls apart. From a family divided with pride and principles, to a best friend who betrayed your trust, my mom was diagnosed with Anemia, to some people who consistently have interest in putting you down,  to all rejections, and to all misfortunes in my life. I had only one day in a week to let God know and ask for guidance and healing. That is during our Thursday prayer meeting.

260786634642663087_eGBJoqq9_c

This year, my faith and commitment was put into test. I had sleepless nights and days, I feel empty and thinking for a lot of things.  I lost a lot of love ones in my life, some are taken by pride, wrong choice of decision, different principles in life and some by death.  I don’t have a spiritual community or ministry now and no prayer meetings to attend, where I can share my burdens, where I can listen to testimonies on how God works on other people’s life that will inspire me and uplift me. But I’m blessed and thankful to have supportive and prayerful family and friends that is always there for me.

And above all, I’m thankful to have GOD who never give up on me when I almost lost faith in HIM.

God Bless Everyone!!!

 

About Jabelah

I might not be someone's first choice, but I am a great choice. I don't pretend to be someone I'm not, because I'm good at being me. I might not be proud of some of the things I've done in the past, but I'm proud of who I am today. I may not be perfect, but I don't need to be. I am the way God made me. A Cheerful giver & constant talker. I like pink & brown. I can’t live without dogs. Movie & TV series enthusiast. Chocoholic & caffeine addict. Philosophical & sensitive by nature. I choose to be logical rather than emotional. I love to laugh & make people laugh. I know prayer time is a must. Dancing is my first love & my passion. I love my life as much as I love myself!

4 responses »

  1. Terra says:

    You will be lifted up in my prayers. God surely provides. He knows all about your care and concerns so continue to cry out to Him. I standing in faith, hope, love and trust that He will bring a spiritual community into your life right where you are locally and even a prayer meeting but do know that you have community here in the blog. I can only speak for myself but know that I am here for you. Indeed it’s a blessing that you have family and friends to be a support system for you and ultimately that you have not lost faith in God through your storms. He has not left you! Sometimes we have to go through some things to draw us closer to Him. He’s faithful! God bless you….

    Please contact me if you ever need to share your heart or to simply ask for prayer. *terrasiphone@gmail.com

    ~Terra

  2. xnrsmommy says:

    Sounds like God may be opening a door for you to start your own ministry in providing this type of prayer meeting. Even not, create one for yourself weekly – use resources available to you like streaming K-Love online and signing up for daily devotions via email.

  3. xnrsmommy says:

    Reblogged this on rootedinfaithblessedenormously and commented:
    Many times I have felt on the edge of hopelessness, thankfully God has never left my side.

Leave a Reply

